Somebody stop me!

20 Nov

Ok.  So I am seriously contemplating painting my dining & living room – as in immediately.  Am I crazy? …..little bit.

It was my husband’s idea to paint now.  At first, I was like no way!  I was actually talking my husband out of painting…..what is wrong with this picture?  Then I started thinking about it….and well, now I’m kinda tempted.  November is almost over and I still have to clean & decorate my entire house.  Like I said, crazy.

The thing is that our house, although I love it, does not get much sunlight.  And for the past 5 years I’ve had to listen to my husband and my Mother telling my how dark my house was.  You see, I love color. LOVE!  So when we moved in, we painted our open concept living/kitchen/dining room a turquoise blue(which I still love) and a dark brown(now…not so much).  Not exactly bright colors.  After 5 yrs, I am finally starting to agree with my family, and am ready to make a change.

The plan would be to just remove the brown for now, and then later after the holidays are over, I could really get to work.  I have plans in my head for an accent wall behind the door and maybe something in the entry.  But for now it would simply be picking one color to replace the dark brown that is light and also goes with the still present turquoise.  I’m leaning towards a pale gray, which seems to be replacing beige as the new neutral.

I usually ponder paint colors for ever before purchasing, but if we are going to do this, we have to do it now!  Oh the pressure!  Part of me is excited while the other part of me is like “Are you crazy!”. I’ll keep you posted on what side wins.

Leave a Reply

